10 things you probably don’t know about me……

  1. I am a trained counsellor and worked as a volunteer in a Women’s Centre for several years
  2. I love symbolism – whether that is tarot cards, dream interpretation or metaphors.
  3. My favourite book of all time is Wuthering Heights
  4. I once played pool with the drummer of The Pretenders…..and won!
  5. I get obsessions with things! It’s been tarot decks, makeup, poster paints (when I was a kid), and it’s currently crystals! The common denominator seems to be colour.
  6. I’m scared stiff of driving on motorways and will avoid it at all costs.
  7. I have an appalling sense of direction. I could literally get lost in a phone box.
  8. I have a degree in English Literature and Philosophy. Don’t ask about the Phlosophy part…..I just liked the idea of it, but unfortunately the reality didn’t live up to the vision in my head!
  9. I think Kate Bush is amazing. When I was a student her vinyl album covers doubled up as art work for the walls of my student digs.
  10. I would love to live in a treehouse. 
7 thoughts on “10 things you probably don’t know about me……

  1. Ah, the mention of vinyl & The Pretenders, the first record I ever bought was Brass in pocket by the Pretenders, happy, happy memories. Also I have an affection for a treehouse, I was just actually looking at booking a few days away in a treehouse, you can holiday pretty much anywhere these days, how exciting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If you do go to stay in a treehouse I’d love to hear what you think! I’ve always had a “thing” for them since childhood.☺️

      Like

    1. Thanks! The pic also includes my other obsessions…..coffee, music, cafes and photography. Guess there were just too many to fit in the blog post, haha😊

      Like

  2. Wow, incredible weblog structure! How lengthy have you
    been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The total
    glance of your web site is fantastic, as smartly as
    the content material!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

